Marble

I had a flashback today.

It crept up unexpectedly, in something seemingly unrelated.
But the emotion was the same. The voices relentless.

I was in the most beautiful turquoise water by some marble caves, surrounded by pristine white capped mountains.

I was in hell.

Its been 11 months since my last flashback before.
The mind loses its sense of time, it can transport you straight back to the past. Or to a future that has never happened.
Dangerous.

I’m still reeling.
Why now?

image

Leave a Reply

